Mornings.

 

Sometimes I wake up to this numb quiet and it spurs on that lovely sinking feeling in my limbs. The morning light is brighter than everything else and I just sit with You for a while. Listening. The solitude and wisdom from my favorite books fuels me, and points me upward while You tell me how things should be done.  Took a deep breath. The stillness is everywhere because I’m the only human around that’s awake. I wish that I could photograph the morning-after-the-rain smell that was in the air.  In the quiet when I can focus on my thoughts everything is better. The busy schedule hasn’t sunk it’s distracting talons into my mind.

And yet, when it does, You are still there. You are always there.

 

blog 012

Leave a Reply

